Which AI visibility tool fits a small online store? Eleven compared.
For a small online store there are three ways to start. To find out where you stand without paying, LLMBOO and LLM Pulse each email a free report, and AthenaHQ has a free plan. For daily tracking, monitoring subscriptions start at roughly 17 to 99 a month, in dollars or euros depending on the company: Rankscale, Otterly.AI, LLM Pulse, Ahrefs Brand Radar, AIclicks, Peec AI and Semrush. To have changes put on your site, AIclicks, AthenaHQ and Profound send articles to your CMS, and LLMBOO's free plugins publish the files AI assistants read, from your own catalogue.
The comparison
| Tool | Made for | Lowest listed price | Free option | Assistants tracked, how often | Puts anything on your site? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LLMBOO | Owners of online stores | Free for one store, checked weekly. Full report $2.99 once. Plans from $49 a month. | One free report by email; a free plan for one store | ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity. Weekly. | Yes. Free plugins for WordPress, WooCommerce and OpenCart publish llms.txt, Markdown pages, product feeds and structured data |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | Not stated; sold alongside the Ahrefs SEO tools | Custom prompts from $50 a month (2,500 checks) | No trial stated; a free preview on the product page | Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot; Claude with custom prompts. Daily, weekly or monthly, your choice. | No. Tracking and benchmarking |
| AIclicks | Solo founders to agencies | Starter $59 a month ($49 billed yearly): 30 prompts, 3 assistants | 3-day trial; free audit and free tools | More than 10; 3 on Starter. Daily. | Yes. Drafts articles and publishes them to WordPress, Webflow, Shopify or Framer |
| AthenaHQ | Marketing teams; Starter for self-guided small and mid-sized businesses | Free plan with 300 credits. Starter $295 a month ($245 billed yearly) | Free plan; free audit | 5 on the free plan, 11 on Starter. On a schedule you set. | Yes. Publishes content through Shopify, WordPress, Webflow, Wix and others; has a Shopify app; generates llms.txt |
| LLM Pulse | Marketing teams, from startups to enterprise | Starter €49 a month with weekly tracking (€79 with daily): 50 prompts, 5 assistants | 14-day trial (payment method needed); a free report by email; free tools | 5 on every plan; more as paid add-ons. Weekly; daily costs more. | Partly. Writes articles for export and generates llms.txt; its Shopify app rewrites product pages on the Scale plan and above |
| Otterly.AI | Marketing teams, brands and agencies; Lite for solo marketers and small teams | Lite $29 a month ($25 billed yearly): 15 prompts, 4 assistants | Free trial (their pages say 7 or 14 days); free tools | 4 on Lite; Gemini and Claude as paid add-ons. Daily. | No. It monitors, audits and gives a list of fixes and content briefs |
| Peec AI | Marketing teams, brands and agencies | Starter €85 a month (€70 billed yearly): 50 prompts, 3 assistants | Free trial (length not stated) | 3 of your choice on Starter; up to 13 on Enterprise. Daily. | Partly. Drafts rewrites you can export, or publish to WordPress where enabled |
| Profound | Marketing teams; brands buy it as an Enterprise plan | No listed price for brands: a free 7-day trial, then Enterprise by quote. Agencies from $99 a month plus add-ons | 7-day trial: 50 prompts, 3 assistants | 3 in the trial; up to 9 on Enterprise. Daily. | Yes. Drafts content and stages it in your CMS (WordPress, Webflow, Contentful, Sanity) |
| Rankscale | Agencies, enterprise and SEO teams | Essentials 17 a month, billed yearly; Pro 99 a month (shown in $ or € depending on where you read it) | 7-day trial of Pro | More than 17, on every plan. Hourly to monthly, your choice. | No. It analyses and recommends; it does not generate content |
| Scrunch | Companies and agencies; built for enterprise | Core $250 a month per brand: 125 prompts, 4 assistants | 7-day trial of Core (card needed); free audit | 4 on Core, 9 on Enterprise. Daily for two weeks, then every 72 hours. | On Enterprise it serves AI-ready versions of your pages to AI agents. Core gives recommendations |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | Small and mid-sized businesses, agencies, SEOs and marketers | Base $99 a month per domain: 25 prompts with daily rankings | A free checker (three uses a day); their pages disagree on whether there is a trial | 4 named on Base: ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini, Perplexity. Daily for prompts. | No. It monitors and gives a checklist of fixes |
Read from each company's own website on 12 October 2026. The name in the first column links to the page the price came from. “Not stated” means we did not find it there. Prices change, so check the link. If something here is wrong about your company, write to hello@llmboo.com and we will correct it.
When another tool is the better choice
- You want numbers every day. Otterly.AI, Peec AI, AIclicks, Profound and Semrush track daily, and Rankscale can run hourly. LLMBOO checks weekly.
- You want more assistants covered. Rankscale lists more than 17 and AIclicks more than 10; AthenaHQ covers 11 on its Starter plan. LLMBOO covers four.
- You run Shopify and want an app today. AthenaHQ and LLM Pulse list Shopify apps. LLMBOO's Shopify app is in early access.
- You want articles written and published for you. AIclicks, AthenaHQ and Profound draft content and send it to your CMS, and Peec AI can publish rewrites to WordPress. LLMBOO writes the machine-readable files and page briefs, not articles.
- You already pay for Semrush or Ahrefs. Their AI visibility tools sit beside the SEO tools you use, and Ahrefs includes a few tracked prompts in its suite plans.
- You are a large company. Profound and Scrunch sell to enterprises, with pricing by quote at that level.
When LLMBOO is the better choice
- You want to start for nothing, with no trial clock. One free report by email, and a free plan that checks one store every week.
- You want one report, not a subscription. $2.99 once for ten questions on four assistants, or $25 once for the pack: your rivals' sites next to yours and the files to act on it.
- Your store runs on WordPress, WooCommerce or OpenCart. A free plugin publishes llms.txt, Markdown pages, product feeds and structured data from your own catalogue. The WordPress plugins we found from Otterly.AI, Peec AI and Profound record visits by AI crawlers; their documentation does not say they publish these files.
- You want people to do the work. A managed service from $300 a month. AIclicks also sells an agency service; its price is not published.
How to choose, in three questions
- Do you know where you stand? If not, get a free report first. It costs nothing and may answer the question.
- Will someone act on the numbers every week? If yes, a daily monitoring tool earns its fee. If not, weekly is enough and daily data will go unread.
- Who will change the site? If nobody on your side can, choose a tool that publishes for you, or a service that does the work.
Common questions
What is the cheapest AI visibility tool?
Free: LLMBOO (a free report and a free plan for one store), LLM Pulse (a free report) and AthenaHQ (a free plan). The lowest listed paid subscriptions are Rankscale Essentials at 17 a month billed yearly and Otterly.AI Lite at $29 a month. LLMBOO's full report is $2.99, paid once.
Which tools work with WooCommerce or OpenCart?
LLMBOO has free plugins for both. Otterly.AI, Peec AI and Profound have WordPress plugins that record visits by AI crawlers. We did not find an OpenCart plugin from any other tool on this list.
Which tools have a Shopify app?
AthenaHQ and LLM Pulse list Shopify apps, and AIclicks connects to Shopify to publish blog articles. LLMBOO's Shopify app is in early access.
Does any of these tools guarantee that AI will recommend my store?
No, and be careful with anyone who says so. These tools measure, recommend and in some cases publish. What an assistant says is up to the assistant.
Is this comparison biased?
We sell one of the tools on it, so read it with that in mind. Every fact about another company comes from that company's own site and is linked, and the page lists the cases where another tool is the better choice.
How current are the prices?
The date at the top is the day the other companies' pages were last read. Prices change; the name of each tool links to the page its price came from.
See where you stand
One report is free. It goes to your inbox in about a minute.
More: Alternatives to Profound and AIclicks · llms.txt plugin for WordPress and WooCommerce · What an AI visibility report costs · Pricing · Getting started