Alternatives

What are good alternatives to Profound or AIclicks for a small online store?

Profound lists no price for brands: after a free 7-day trial it is sold as an Enterprise plan by quote. AIclicks starts at $59 a month. For a small store, the lower-priced alternatives are Rankscale (from 17 a month, billed yearly), Otterly.AI ($29 a month), LLM Pulse (€49 a month) and Ahrefs Brand Radar (from $50 a month). To start for nothing, LLMBOO emails a free report and checks one store every week on its free plan; its full report is $2.99, once.

Last updated 12 October 2026. Written by LLMBOO, which sells one of the products on this page; we say where another is the better choice.

What Profound and AIclicks are

Profound tracks a brand in AI answers daily and drafts content that it stages in your CMS. Its pricing page lists a free 7-day trial with 50 prompts and three assistants, then an Enterprise plan by quote covering up to nine. Agencies are listed from $99 a month plus add-ons.

AIclicks tracks daily across more than ten assistants, three of them on its $59 Starter plan, and drafts articles that it publishes to WordPress, Webflow, Shopify or Framer. Pro is $189 a month and Business $499. It also sells an agency service.

Both are capable products. The question for a small store is whether you need what they charge for.

The alternatives, lowest listed price first

ToolLowest listed priceFree optionHow oftenPuts anything on your site?
LLMBOOFree for one store, checked weekly. Full report $2.99 once. Plans from $49 a month.One free report by email; a free plan for one storeWeeklyYes. Free plugins for WordPress, WooCommerce and OpenCart publish llms.txt, Markdown pages, product feeds and structured data
RankscaleEssentials 17 a month, billed yearly; Pro 99 a month (shown in $ or € depending on where you read it)7-day trial of ProHourly to monthly, your choiceNo. It analyses and recommends; it does not generate content
Otterly.AILite $29 a month ($25 billed yearly): 15 prompts, 4 assistantsFree trial (their pages say 7 or 14 days); free toolsDailyNo. It monitors, audits and gives a list of fixes and content briefs
LLM PulseStarter €49 a month with weekly tracking (€79 with daily): 50 prompts, 5 assistants14-day trial (payment method needed); a free report by email; free toolsWeekly; daily costs morePartly. Writes articles for export and generates llms.txt; its Shopify app rewrites product pages on the Scale plan and above
Ahrefs Brand RadarCustom prompts from $50 a month (2,500 checks)No trial stated; a free preview on the product pageDaily, weekly or monthly, your choiceNo. Tracking and benchmarking
Peec AIStarter €85 a month (€70 billed yearly): 50 prompts, 3 assistantsFree trial (length not stated)DailyPartly. Drafts rewrites you can export, or publish to WordPress where enabled
Semrush AI Visibility ToolkitBase $99 a month per domain: 25 prompts with daily rankingsA free checker (three uses a day); their pages disagree on whether there is a trialDaily for promptsNo. It monitors and gives a checklist of fixes
ScrunchCore $250 a month per brand: 125 prompts, 4 assistants7-day trial of Core (card needed); free auditDaily for two weeks, then every 72 hoursOn Enterprise it serves AI-ready versions of your pages to AI agents. Core gives recommendations
AthenaHQFree plan with 300 credits. Starter $295 a month ($245 billed yearly)Free plan; free auditOn a schedule you setYes. Publishes content through Shopify, WordPress, Webflow, Wix and others; has a Shopify app; generates llms.txt

Read from each company's own website on 12 October 2026. The name in the first column links to the page the price came from. “Not stated” means we did not find it there. Prices change, so check the link. If something here is wrong about your company, write to hello@llmboo.com and we will correct it.

When to stay with Profound or AIclicks

  • Profound, if you are a larger company with a marketing team, several markets, and a CMS it supports, and you want content drafted and staged for you.
  • AIclicks, if you want daily tracking and articles written and published by the same tool, or an agency to run outreach for you.

When a small store is better served elsewhere

  • Nobody will read daily numbers. Weekly tracking is enough for most small stores, and it is free on LLMBOO for one store.
  • You want to pay once, or nothing. A free report, or a full report for $2.99.
  • Your store is on WooCommerce or OpenCart. LLMBOO's free plugin publishes the files AI assistants read, from your catalogue.
  • You want a lower monthly price for daily tracking. Otterly.AI and Rankscale are the lowest listed on this page.

What we would do on a small budget

  1. Get a free report to see where you stand.
  2. Fix the basics on your site. On WordPress, WooCommerce or OpenCart the free plugin does most of it.
  3. Track weekly for free and watch whether the number moves.
  4. Move to a daily tool when someone on your team has time to act on it. The comparison page has all eleven.

Common questions

How much does Profound cost?

Profound does not publish a price for brands. Its pricing page lists a free 7-day trial and an Enterprise plan by quote. Agencies are listed from $99 a month plus add-ons.

How much does AIclicks cost?

Starter is $59 a month, or $49 a month billed yearly, with 30 prompts and three assistants. Pro is $189 a month and Business $499.

What is the cheapest alternative?

Free: LLMBOO's report and its free plan for one store, LLM Pulse's free report, and AthenaHQ's free plan. The lowest listed paid subscriptions are Rankscale Essentials at 17 a month billed yearly and Otterly.AI Lite at $29 a month. LLMBOO's full report is $2.99, paid once.

Is LLMBOO a replacement for Profound?

Not for a large company. Profound tracks daily across up to nine engines and drafts content into a CMS. LLMBOO checks four assistants weekly, costs far less, and is built for a store owner without a marketing team.

Can I try these without a credit card?

LLMBOO's free report needs no card. Otterly.AI and AIclicks say their trials start without one. LLM Pulse and Scrunch ask for a payment method to start a trial. For the others it is not stated on the pages we read.

See where you stand

One report is free. It goes to your inbox in about a minute.

More: AI visibility tools compared · llms.txt plugin for WordPress and WooCommerce · What an AI visibility report costs · Pricing · Getting started